Project Team

The project team is tasked with management of the project. The project team is comprised of the following City staff and Community Builders staff:

Name Role Email
Russ Forrest City Manager rforrest@gunnisonco.gov
Steve Westbay Community Development Director swestbay@gunnisonco.gov
Andie Ruggera City Planner aruggera@gunnisonco.gov
Caitlin VanBuskirk City Intern cvanbuskirk@gunnisonco.gov
Clark Anderson Community Builders clark@communitybuilders.org
Matt Farrar Community Builders matt@communitybuilders.org
John Lavey Community Builders john@communitybuilders.org

Downtown Leadership Committee

The City and Community Builders have engaged a leadership committee composed of public, private and non-profit entities that are located in or otherwise connected to the downtown. The committee will act as a leadership and advisory body for this project. The committee will work closely with City and Community Builders staff. The key roles of the committee will be: 1. Assist with Community Engagement and Outreach; 2. Assist with the Downtown Plan; and, 3. Support the City with implementation.

Name Role Email
Kelly Osness Treads N’ Threads osnessfamily@msn.com
Heidi Magnus Firebrand hcmagnus@yahoo.com
Carlie Kenton Arts Center carlie@gunnisonartscenter.org
RoAnn Rouse-Houck Main Street Clinic roannehouck@gmail.com
Francis or Allen Ivy Open Your Eyes openyoureyesgallery@gmail.com
Cathie Pagano Double Shot Cyclery cathiepagano@yahoo.com
Joellen Fonken Shopper sageproduction@me.com
TL Livermore Pat’s Screen Printing toulouse@gunnison.cc
Kirsten Dickey Off Center Designs offcenterdesigns@q.com
Wayne Castka Into the Woods christmastale@pcrs.net
Mallory Logan RoShambo mallory.m.logan@gmail.com
Erich Ferchau Remax/PZ Commission eferchau@remax.net
Leia Morrison City Council Member lmorrison@gunnisonco.gov
Missy Wallin Twisted Fork twistedforkgunnison@gmail.com
Theresa Hanacek PZ Commission Member theresa.hanacek@gmail.com
Chris Dickey Chamber Representative publisher@gunnisontimes.com
Gary Pierson Western Representative agpierson@western.edu
Jodie Howard Western Student jodie.howard@western.edu
Jennifer Barvitski Architect jbarvitski@yahoo.com
Anthony Poponi Business Consultant anthony@anthonypoponi.com
Nancy Barnes Trimm Gunnison Library nancy@gunnisoncountylibraries.org
Lucille Lucas Lucille Lucas Gallery llucas@rmi.net
John Messner Business Owner johnamessner@gmail.com
Bob Mann Silver Queen Jewelry bmann73@hotmail.com
Janet Lucas Boomerang boomarang221@yahoo.com
Lozen Miller Western Student lozen.miller@western.edu
Celeste Helminski Chamber ED chamberdirector@gunnison.com
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search